Lesson 8 Weekly Reflection

This week I learned about relevance, quality score, and Google analytics. While learning about relevance and quality score I learned that my “best” keyword is skateboarding companies. The quality score was 7. I believe that is what it was because it states exactly what I want customers to look for. There are three things that I think would increase my quality score. I think I need to be more specific, direct, and maybe use negative words to exclude what I don’t want to be found. I always found using negative words to make searches better interesting.

I also learned about Google analytics. I found this to be quite interesting. I am going to be able to keep track of certain information about my site, and it should help me improve my site at a quicker rate. I found it quite easy to get a code, and I am able to put it on whatever page I want of my website. I think installing Google Analytics will help my company because I will be able to see what pages people are visiting most, and then I can adjust certain things to persuade them to visit all the pages. I will be able figure out different marketing strategies to appeal to the customers. Overall, this week my knowledge on online business has improved greatly.

Leave a comment