Lesson 3 Weekly Reflection

This week I learned about choosing a site builder and choosing a host. There are several options to choose from for both. First, I learned about website builders. There were three sections that we could choose from and the top ones I chose were Weebly, WordPress (hey, that’s this site!), and Dreamweaver. I would really like to learned more about Dreamweaver in the future because I think it would be beneficial to learn about html coding. Overall, I chose Weebly to continue my project on because it is very user friendly and I am comfortable with it.

The next thing I learned about was choosing a host. I had a hard time choosing a host because there were so many options. I wanted one that I would be able to get for a certain time period, so I don’t have to waste my money. There are several important things to consider when choosing a host. They include monthly cost, minimum number of months required, if the domain name is included, AdWords credit amount, the type of support, and if the host easily support your chosen site builder. These are things I will keep in mind as I continue this course, and learn more about web business.

Leave a comment